The GHS Education Foundation’s Board of Directors is comprised of former GHS administrators, alumni, current and former GHS parents and community leaders. The Board approves all major actions taken by the Foundation.

  • Laurie Augustino, President
  • Mike Ridge, Vice-President
  • Lisa Shapiro, Treasurer
  • Steve Augustino, Community Relations Director
  • Gwendy Lykke, Secretary
  • Tim Woodward, At-Large Member
  • Bruce Taylor, At-Large Member
  • Herb Tolbert, At-Large Member
  • Norman Hines, At-Large Member

In addition, there is also an Advisory Board comprised of the following:
GHS Principal, GHS PTSA President, GHS Staff member, GHS SGA Representative, Gaithersburg city government official, GHS alumni, and Gaithersburg school community members and local leaders.